paris-036.jpg 

I like that I can feel you
In a space full of strangers
An invisible line drawn
Stretches out
And connects us

I like that I can feel you
Long after your hand
On my shoulder
is no longer there
your warmth
sinks through my shirt
and leaves its feel
on bare skin
tingling still

I like that I can feel you
When we sit
Next to each other
A healthy space
Between us
The point where
You end and I begin
Is tangible
Although its air
That separates us

I like that I can feel you
When you look at me
Thinking I’m busy doing something else
There is a moment
When I look up
And you smile
And somehow
Talking doesn’t really count

I like that I can feel you like that….

Sashikala Premawardhane

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported License.

