Let’s not talk
Let’s not
The more we speak
The more you make me think of you
If there is silence
And if no words are spoken
Maybe… I’ll let thoughts of you go
And I can breathe
Without taking you in
Every time I do

Let’s not meet
Let’s not
The more we meet
The more you make me think of you
If you stop gazing
And I stop smiling
Maybe… I’ll let feelings of you go
And I can breathe
Without taking you in
Every time I do

Let’s not love
Let’s not
The more we love
The more you make me think of you
If you stop standing so close
And I stop sighing as you reach out
Maybe…just maybe… I’ll let feelings of you go
And I can breathe
Without taking you in
Every time I do

Let’s not.

Sashikala Premawardhane

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported License.

