france-aussie-and-tky-014.jpg 

We loved
You and I
Drinking deep
Of each other
And parted
Without goodbye
So when you see me next
Remember that
We loved
You and I
And no farewell
Can change that fact

In that moment
When you pushed me aside
Fearing I may ask for reciprocation
Remember that
I loved you regardless

I didn’t want to

I let you go
You are free
To love someone
That’s not me

When you held me
I closed my eyes
And pretended
Not to see
That you didn’t love me
It made the lovemaking easier
You found comfort
In the contours that you touched
And left me
Without the comfort
Of your love…

We loved
You and I
Drinking deep
Of each other
And parted
Without goodbye
So when you see me next
Remember that
We loved
You and I
And no farewell
Can change that fact

Sashikala Premawardhane

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported License.

