Reaching for this unknown tomorrow
Waking up to face it
Don’t think I can make it
Reaching for this unknown tomorrow

Been hurting all this while
I hope you can see it
Been taking one step at a time
Maybe you can feel it
Days are passing by
Life’s so short
I should be moving on
I know this

Your smiling face
Was going to be my starting place
But baby..
I don’t know how to
Say goodbye
He’s always walking
By my side
Leading me
Inside myself
By myself
Losing control

It’s still hurting me so..

I don’t know how to walk away
He’s all I need to stay
Faithful and true
To love’s illusions

It’s still hurting me so

Waking up alone
Picture beside my bed
Opening my eyes to see you there
Would be wrong
I’m staying alone
It’s easier
You know
I don’t need to go through this anymore
I don’t know how to
Start anew
He’s always walking
By my side
Leading me
Inside myself
By myself
Losing control

It’s still hurting me so..

I don’t know how to walk away
He’s all I need to stay
Faithful and true
To love’s illusions

It’s still hurting me so

Waking up beside you
Early morning turns to hell
Smiling, reaching out
Kisses
Someone else inside my head
Only you don’t know it
Coffee brewing
Ritual begins
Soon as you go out the door
I sigh
Relief

Baby don’t get me wrong
I love the way you make me yours
Our bodies speak
But we don’t
You think I’ve given it my all
You believe I’m moving on
It’s an illusion

Sashikala Premawardhane

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported License.

