How is it ’94
you have found me
among the words?
I am there
only briefly
we have never
said hello
face to face
sifting through
the million written thoughts
on the internet
you reached out
and saw me
as many who have
seen me never have

Thank you for the company 🙂

By: sashi on July 21, 2009
at 8:52 am

Reply

Sashi

For me to be your companion
is a powerful thing;
God knows, I too
would not walk this road
any more alone
than I can possibly avoid;
be my companion too
of the ether and the soul,
if you will –
so I can think of you out there,
sometimes, and feel better
about people, myself,
and the world.

http://94stranger.wordpress.com/2009/04/02/poem-i-was-not-born-for-eden/#comment-656

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported License.

