For the first time, I,
Wanted to stay
Just be where you were
I was thinking
How strange all this felt

Didn’t wanna pick
And go
Didn’t wanna say goodnight
I could see you getting bored
I just wanted you to hold me tight
Baby, I can see
I’ve overstayed my welcome

But I wont move
I won’t go
I’m gonna stay
Cos I’ve never ever felt this way

Yeah

I wont move
I won’t go
I’m gonna stay
Cos I’ve never ever felt this way

For the first time,I
Feel like I’m home
Having you here
I’m  smiling, for no reason at all
Can’t seem to stop

Didn’t wanna pick
And go
Didn’t wanna say goodnight
I could see you getting bored
I just wanted you to hold me tight
Baby, I can see
I’ve overstayed my welcome

But I won’t move
I won’t go
I’m gonna stay
Cos I’ve never ever felt this way

No, no no
I won’t go
I’m gonna stay yay yay
I’m gonna stay

Sashikala Premawardhane

 

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported License.